PWA+AMP

Description

PWA+AMP plugin converts WordPress into Progressive Web Apps and Accelerated Mobile Pages styles.

Download

  1. GitHub: https://github.com/rickey29/pwamp-wordpress
  2. WordPress Plugins Libraries: https://wordpress.org/plugins/pwamp/

Highlight

None.

Open Issue

  • https://github.com/GoogleChrome/lighthouse/issues/7158
  • https://github.com/SuperPWA/Super-Progressive-Web-Apps/issues/105

Configuration

None.

Support

Author: Rickey Gu
Web: https://flexplat.com
Email: rickey29@gmail.com
Twitter: @rickey29

Installation

  1. Upload the plugin files to the ‘/wp-content/plugins/pwamp’ directory, or install the plugin through the WordPress plugins screen directly.
  2. Activate the plugin through the ‘Plugins’ screen in WordPress.

FAQ

How to check my website AMP validation status?

I use Chrome AMP Validator Extension: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/amp-validator/nmoffdblmcmgeicmolmhobpoocbbmknc . You can Google to find more solution.

How to audit my website PWA validation status?

I use Chrome Lighthouse Extension: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/lighthouse/blipmdconlkpinefehnmjammfjpmpbjk . You can Google to find more solution.

How to add website to mobile device home screen?

You can Google to find the solution, for example, this one: https://www.howtogeek.com/196087/how-to-add-websites-to-the-home-screen-on-any-smartphone-or-tablet/ .

Is there any recommended plugin(s)?

Adaptive Images for WordPress: https://wordpress.org/plugins/adaptive-images/ .

Reviews

August 29, 2019
the plugin is very effective and also very very simple and easy for using, all are automatic, just need to link install and activate,thanks for contributing~
Read all 1 review

Contributors & Developers

“PWA+AMP” is open source software. The following people have contributed to this plugin.

Contributors

Translate “PWA+AMP” into your language.

Interested in development?

Browse the code, check out the SVN repository, or subscribe to the development log by RSS.

Changelog

4.2.0

(Sun., Mar. 29, 2020)
* re-architecture continue

4.1.0

(Sat., Feb. 29, 2020)
* re-architecture continue

4.0.0

(Mon., Jan. 06, 2020)
* re-architecture

3.8.0

(Mon., Oct. 14, 2019)
* improvement: continue re-test supported web sites

3.7.0

(Tue., Sep. 24, 2019)
* improvement: continue re-test supported web sites

3.6.0

(Fri., Aug. 16, 2019)
* improvement: re-test supported web sites

3.5.0

(Wed., Jul. 31, 2019)
* Service Worker improvement

3.4.0

(Fri., Jul. 26, 2019)
* more retrofit

3.3.0

(Sun., Jul. 21, 2019)
* new feature: support TwentySeventeen
* new feature: support TwentySixteen

3.2.0

(Wed., Jul. 17, 2019)
* new feature: support TwentyNineteen

3.1.0

(Sat., Jul. 13, 2019)
* retrofit continue

3.0.0

(Sun., Jul. 07, 2019)
* retrofit

2.8.0

(Fri., Jun. 28, 2019)
* new feature: inline with PWAMP phpBB 3.2

2.7.0

(Thur., May 16, 2019)
* new feature: inline with PWAMP MyBB 1.8

2.6.0

(Sun., Mar. 31, 2019)
* new feature: support more web site(s)

2.5.0

(Sun., Mar. 24, 2019)
* new feature: support more web site(s)

2.4.0

(Sun., Mar. 10, 2019)
* new feature: support more web site(s)

2.3.0

(Mon., Mar. 04, 2019)
* new feature: support more theme(s)

2.2.0

(Tue., Feb. 26, 2019)
* new feature: support more web site(s)

2.1.0

(Sun., Jan. 27, 2019)
* retrofit continue

2.0.0

(Thur., Dec. 27, 2018)
* retrofit

1.0.0

(Sun., Feb. 18, 2018)
* primary development